Pearcey Foundation Queensland Chairman Sam Higgins now calling for Pearcey State Award nominations

Business Aspect Partner, Sam Higgins, has recently been appointed as Queensland Chair for the Pearcey Foundation and is thrilled to help attract Australians to become involved in the ICT industry and specifically the Queensland Pearcey State Award.

The Pearcey Foundation Queensland Chairman and Committee will present this year’s Pearcey State Award on June 25 2015 at the State Library of Queensland.

Higgins is now encouraging nominations for the 2015 Queensland Pearcey Award. Send your nominee contact details to by 5pm on Wednesday 20 May 2015.

Nomination criteria describes strong candidates as in their mid career and having contributed to the innovative development of the ICT industry in Queensland beyond the demands of their normal job. This will include elements of research, demonstrating confidence, and/or a willingness to make sacrifices to achieve desired results. As well, the judges are looking for individuals who are able to become an ICT industry ambassador and inspire others to follow in their footsteps.

The winner of the Pearcey State Entrepreneur Award automatically qualifies as a finalist for the National Benson Entrepreneur Award, which will be presented at a national ICT awards conference on Tuesday 17 November in Sydney. In 2012, prominent Queenslander Bevan Slattery, of Pipe Networks and NEXTDC fame, was the winner of the Benson Award.

The Pearcey Foundation is a non-profit organisation founded in 1998 in memory of a great Australian ICT pioneer Dr Trevor Pearcey.  The Foundation operates broadly across the Australian ICT sector, from celebrating achievements through national and state awards, to being involved in debate and public policy on critical national issues such as productivity, the digital economy and national infrastructure.

The most prestigious Australian ICT award to an individual is the Pearcey Medal presented for lifetime commitment and contribution to developing the ICT sector. The Pearcey Foundation commenced presenting these awards in 1998.

For more information go to please click here